Search

Contact us
Return to DT Sport
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Marine Approved March 15, 2017
Reviewer: Roger G. from Warner Robins, GA United States  
Bought mine & put iron sights on because I really don't want any of the the fancy crap. I'm just more of a purist I guess. An ex-Marine walked up when I took it out of box at the range for the first time & asked about it. He turned out to be a firearms instructor who was more than knowledgeable on AR's. A couple clicks later & I was on the bullseye at 100 yards with iron sights. He asked to shoot it once & I was more than happy to oblige. I asked what he thought & he told me it was as good as any he'd shot in the Marines. No sloppy trigger remarks or any of that. Love the gun, just absolutely love it. I highly recommend this firearm to anyone in the market for one. Thanks Del-Ton!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Del Ton DT Sport December 2, 2016
Reviewer: MPB from Fort Wayne, IN United States  
This is a solid rifle.  I took it to the range this morning, and it performed perfectly.  Running either brass or steel cased, it did not malfunction once.  Accuracy, with premium ammo, was MOA...that's with a 1x red dot, up to 100 yards.  I am pleased with this recent AR, and recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
11/27/2015 DTI-Sport December 1, 2016
Reviewer: JP from Brandon, MS United States  
I bought my first DTI-SPORT (AR) on 11/27/2015-Black Friday for $499.99 and it's been a great rifle to shoot with.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Rifle/Carbine October 9, 2016
Reviewer: Ronnie Bailey from Bakersville, NC United States  
I purchased this model from Prices Creek General Store in Burnsville, NC. This is the best shooting, nicest rifle I have ever owned. It functions flawlessly, is very accurate, and the fit and finish are near perfection. I have run several hundred rounds through it of various manufacturers and bullet weights and they all work with no failures of ANY kind. Other brands with this level of quality cost $800~$950, and some even more! This is the one to purchase if you want the best "bang" for your buck. I am very, very happy and pleased with it and Highly recommend it to others. I have added optics and accessories to the "base" model I got and it is a great platform to customize to your preferences at an affordable price. I would give it 10 stars if I could!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
DT sport, great Deal! February 12, 2016
Reviewer: Mr. Suiter from Dayton, OH United States  
I picked up a DT sport in FDE after researching over and over again and finally figured id rather start here and upgrade along the way. I was rather happy with the deal i got for this rifle and even happier once i found out they gave me an extra mag. Out of the box the rifle was everything i expected. The feel and overall quality is perfect. I have zero complaints and cant wait to get some more range time in. Thanks Delton!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
DT Sport February 11, 2016
Reviewer: BG from Youngsville, NC United States  
As a LEO, I carry an issued AR that is a lot more money. I purchased this for home use/range. After shooting it, I would much rather carry this rifle. It is lighter and as accurate, if not more as my patrol rifle. Shot groups of 1 inch or less. I thought I was purchasing an entry level rifle. I was wrong. I will be purchasing another for my son. Great craftmanship and attention to detail.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dt sport August 25, 2015
Reviewer: Gary Sikes from Idalou, TX United States  
I have two DTI'S 1 FOR 100YDS THE OTHER with a Nikon 223 scope. Bought 1000 rds. I shot equal amount of rounds thru both rifles.(xm193) no malfunctions. If I do buy another AR it will be a DTI.! I have 3 grandsons, pops will buy all 3 a DTI when it is time.Thanks for the quality!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
dt sport lite March 28, 2015
Reviewer: Robert Singleton from Cincinnati, OH United States  
I purchased this weapon a few weeks ago, last Saturday I fired over 300 rounds out of it with no problems, very accurate. Very nice weapon. I recommend this weapon to all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
DT Sport March 28, 2015
Reviewer: from , Wichita KS  
My two cents.
I bought my Sport 2 years ago when the craziness started. I had always wanted an AR and was not in a real good financial position to get one but felt like I might be running out of time. I went to a local dealer, Thunder Bird Tactical, because I knew I wouldn't be leaving there with a piece of junk. I don't think I did. Although I've only now started to really use this carbine, after approximately 500 rounds I have not had a single problem and took third in a modern military match today. Yeah, I needed to brag but I really am impressed with this gun. I've been around guns for a year or two (I'm 54). I guarantee you my rig was the most, uh, cost effective, one out there today and I still finished in the money. Well, if there was any...
I'm very happy with this gun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Del Ton AR 15 Sport February 8, 2015
Reviewer: Ben from Lebanon, MO United States  
This gun hands down is a great gun. For the money I did some searching on the net and looking at the local gun shops. I found this gun on Impact guns .com for cheap after reading all the good reviews about the rifle I made the purchase. When the gun was shipped I removed it from  the box cleaned it and put a MBUS flip up rear sight on it. Went to the range I started with the 25 yrd target.  The gun shot straight right out of the box after a few shots I was hitting steel at 200. Make the purchase u won't be disappointed!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items