Return to 16" Dissipator Heavy Profile Barrel
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissipator January 3, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle from SD United States  
This is an awesome barrel! Mine is accurate and soft shooting. I recommend it to anyone looking for a dissipator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissipator November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Don from Hailey, ID United States  
After reading about a 1000 forum posts about how this barrel length and gas system combo wouldn't cycle reliably I decided I had to build one. Been laughing ever since my first range trip! 750 rounds on target and 0 FTF, 0 FTE and the recoil impulse is non existent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissy barrel works as advertised October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Craig Elliott from Clayton, NC United States  
I'm very happy with this barrel.

Delivery was fast and barrel was as listed by Del-Ton. The website is a little light on details, so here's a couple: the barrel is HBAR profile, 0.875" OD from the chamber to the FSB. The extra weight moves the CG is a little farther forward than the usual M4 profile barrel. Personally, I prefer it. The hand guard cap is the A1-style triangular cap. The assembly was by the book, with all the other parts coming from Del-Ton.

Moving on to function, the barrel was installed on a 100% new build, with a MILSPEC upper with carbine stock and buffer assembly. Straight out of the box using GI mags, and Winchester white box ammo I ran (200+) rounds through it with zero failures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great company July 4, 2014
Reviewer: Roger Shirley from Marietta, OH United States  
I ordered this barrel on Monday and it was in my hands on Thursday, Del-Ton got the barrel delivered delivered warp speed. I installed the barrel without any problem using the parts I ordered along with it with no problem. After installation I checked the fit with GO, NO GO gauges and again all was fine. I am very happy with Del-Ton and the Dissipator barrel. I'll buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 dissipator barrel February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from KY United States  
I was a little iffy at first wondering if the 16in barrel would have any issues with a rifle length gas system but I talked to deltons customers service which is the best ever and I took that leep and I am glad I did smooth as butter shooter and the long sight radius is a plus when running irons, dont hesitate try it out very nice barrel!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great barrel from a great local business December 13, 2013
Reviewer: Angelo Stango from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
I have been using Del-ton barrels in my AR builds for years and couldn't be more pleased with their quality and service.  This barrel like all the others I have purchased is easy to install, holds tight tolerances, and shoots very tight groups with standard ammo.  The finish and quality of tooling is second to none, with proper care this barrel will last years.  I put this on a new AR with a MAGPUL MOE rifle length stock, standard buffer/spring, gas system and DPMS lower parts kit....after a few rounds of breaking it in and cleaning it, zero malfunctions, shoots dead on all the time.  The price is right and there is nothing better than knowing you are supporting a local American business!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works great, but you need to know about dwell November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Will from CA United States  
I like the look and longer sight radius of the dissipator.  BUT, as I have heard from others, the short dwell can cause feed problems (short stroking).  Dwell time is the time from when the bullet passes the gas port until the bullet leaves the barrel, during which there is high pressure in the gas tube.  My rifle had an adjustable stock, carbine spring and standard weight carbine buffer.  I changed to a full length rifle buffer tube (and Magpul MOE Stock) but kept the carbine spring and buffer.  (Much less resistance pushing the bolt forward, and allows a longer stroke if needed for hotter ammo.) Cycles perfectly now.  You might be able to use a lighter (or cut-down) spring and/or lighter buffer if keeping the Adjustable Stock buffer tube to play with the cycling.  Just an FYI

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good value October 30, 2013
Reviewer: Adam Hymas from El Paso, TX United States  
Before I bought this barrel I was concerned about it cycling ammo because it is a very short barrel for a rifle length gas system.  Among 3-gunners, 17" is generally the shortest safe barrel length acceptable for reliability.  

After testing this barrel out (about 1k rounds) it has no problem cycling cheap steel cased ammo like Tula or Monarch, brass cased like American Eagle and WWB, or my reloads using Accurate 2230 and 4064.  The only thing it won't cycle is a 90% load with 2230.  It will eject but not feed a new round or lock back on an empty mag.  

I am running a Full auto BCG and a carbine weight buffer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 dissipator barrel September 25, 2013
Reviewer: jon boy prime from paradise. kentucky  
i love this barrel !!
it was sooo easy to machine it down to lightweight. and opened the gas port to .110  ( a 7/64 drill bit ) ..
bloody thing is ACCURATE !!
enjoy one of the best shootin barrels you'l ever have the pleasure to shoot !
Delton ya dids goods !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Pleased August 28, 2013
Reviewer: James from NC United States  
I just got one of these dissipator barrels from Del-Ton to build a fixed stock carbine it's a very accurate and well made barrel. I couldn't be more happy with it (and the price).

Was this review helpful to you?