Return to 16" Dissipator Heavy Profile Barrel - F Marked Front Sight
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Soft Shooter March 16, 2022
Reviewer: Stephen Casey from Portsmouth, RI United States  
I happened to read some of the reviews and am surprised ANYONE submitted a negative review. I built my Dissy using an A1 upper and milspec sight. I am using a standard mil spec carbine buffer and spring. My gun runs FLAWLESSLY and is the softest shooting AR I own (0ut of 30+). I have a Colt Commando type longer flash hider on it that allows the use of a bayonet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Running Rifle Barrel June 2, 2021
Reviewer: John Murray from Portland, OR United States  
Went to the range and ran 9 rounds to zero and ran another 100 at 100 meters. Accurate and zero failures. Used A1 rifle stock buffer system. Rapid fire was incredible. This gas system would run full auto. Delton got the port correct, headspace correct and accuracy. Used M193 ammo without one fault. . Great job Delton!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 No such luck for me May 21, 2020
Reviewer: KR from FORT WORTH, TX United States  
Well I couldn't get mine to run at all. I ended up having to open the gas port up to .110 and reduce the buffer weight to 3.6 ounces. I'm not finished tuning it yet but at least it runs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Age Dissy Build May 3, 2020
Reviewer: Joseph from New York  
I purchased this barrel back in 2018. Today, 5/2/2020, I had no failures of any kind.  I was sighting in the rifle, and the barrel is marvelously accurate. I only needed 15 clicks to the right to be zeroed. I was easily within 2" groups with rapid succession of fire. I run a rifle buffer and Brownells A1 stock. I use an M16 BCG. The gun is not overgassed, and does not throw brass forward of me. I would say 2:30 for the majority. Brass looks amazing. This is important as I handload. I do get some lines on the circumference of the brass near the webbing, from the chamber machining. Having the ability to have full length A1 hand guards is a huge plus on a carbine, as it gives you many options to get a custom grip for accurate shooting. Being able to grab the weapon very close to the muzzle helps with the heavy barrel weight. I think it's a bonus for accurate fire on target as it steadies your aim, off-hand. If you're considering a Dissipator build, Del-ton has the reliability figured out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Used this with a Colt m16 parts kit April 24, 2020
Reviewer: Ryan from TN  
Love it, cycled the first 5 rounds I put through it, HAven't tested for accuracy yet, bu i think I'm gonna be satisfied


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissipator January 3, 2019
Reviewer: Kyle from SD United States  
This is an awesome barrel! Mine is accurate and soft shooting. I recommend it to anyone looking for a dissipator.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissipator November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Don from Hailey, ID United States  
After reading about a 1000 forum posts about how this barrel length and gas system combo wouldn't cycle reliably I decided I had to build one. Been laughing ever since my first range trip! 750 rounds on target and 0 FTF, 0 FTE and the recoil impulse is non existent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissy barrel works as advertised October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Craig Elliott from Clayton, NC United States  
I'm very happy with this barrel.

Delivery was fast and barrel was as listed by Del-Ton. The website is a little light on details, so here's a couple: the barrel is HBAR profile, 0.875" OD from the chamber to the FSB. The extra weight moves the CG is a little farther forward than the usual M4 profile barrel. Personally, I prefer it. The hand guard cap is the A1-style triangular cap. The assembly was by the book, with all the other parts coming from Del-Ton.

Moving on to function, the barrel was installed on a 100% new build, with a MILSPEC upper with carbine stock and buffer assembly. Straight out of the box using GI mags, and Winchester white box ammo I ran (200+) rounds through it with zero failures.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great company July 4, 2014
Reviewer: Roger Shirley from Marietta, OH United States  
I ordered this barrel on Monday and it was in my hands on Thursday, Del-Ton got the barrel delivered delivered warp speed. I installed the barrel without any problem using the parts I ordered along with it with no problem. After installation I checked the fit with GO, NO GO gauges and again all was fine. I am very happy with Del-Ton and the Dissipator barrel. I'll buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 dissipator barrel February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from KY United States  
I was a little iffy at first wondering if the 16in barrel would have any issues with a rifle length gas system but I talked to deltons customers service which is the best ever and I took that leep and I am glad I did smooth as butter shooter and the long sight radius is a plus when running irons, dont hesitate try it out very nice barrel!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items