Return to 20" Light Weight Profile Barrel
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product and Service! February 14, 2018
Reviewer: John from MN United States  
I purchased this barrel for a 604 clone build and could not be any happier with the product and service! The barrel arrived within 7 business days and was exactly what I was looking for. The option to add an A2 fsb in place of a 'F' marked fsb is invaluable to me, as I prefer the carry handle upper receivers for my retro AR builds. And the price blows everybody else out of the water! I'm a customer for life now!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" LW Barrel 1-9 August 3, 2017
Reviewer: Joseph from Norwich, NY United States  
I ordered this barrel for a clone M16A1 build I'm gathering parts for.  This is my FOURTH Del-Ton barrel, and is no less the quality the other three are.  For anyone considering the purchase of this barrel for a retro style build, keep this in mind; the gas block portion of this barrel is .750".  It is not the correct constant .625" an M16A1 clone requires to be accurate. I did not find the larger section under the gas block distracting, as some might.  And, honestly I don't think most will notice, unless you point this out.  My rifle will be a shooter, so this does not bother me in the slightest. The barrel is parkerized under the FSB.  It is able to have an A2 FSB added, in lieu of the F marked FSB, if asked for in the order comments section.  So, you can get the correct height FSB for your retro application.  Also, the gas port size is the proper .093" for a 20" rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for A2 build. March 26, 2016
Reviewer: Ryan Brace from Hatboro, PA United States  
I purchased this barrel for my A2 build. I installed this barrel on an old early 80's colt upper reciever without m4 feed ramp cuts. With this barrel having the more extreme degree m4 feed ramps I was worried about feeding issues. Running m193'and m855 I have not had a problem. Even cheap .223 55 grain stuff runs flawless. Also it is extremely accurate, I was consistently getting 1.5" inch groups at 100 yards from rest with lake city m193. Guys don't waste money on other barrels. Get a del ton and you will be happy as ever. On top of it their customer service is the best. I forgot to add a delta ring assembly to my order and they put one on my order for me and they shipped the next day. I got my parts 4 days after I ordered. A plus plus plus plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" light barrel July 28, 2015
Reviewer: Herbert Potts from Hopewell, VA United States  
Nice barrel looks and fits good. Really fast service, got here in 2 days. Thanks del-ton I'm sure I'll be ordering more from you in the future !

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 De-Commissioned M-16 Rebuild April 18, 2015
Reviewer: 25th, 3rd, 40th I,D. & RETIRED PRISONGUARD from Central KALIFORNISTAN  
Bought DE-commissioned M-16 kit, minus lower and barrel. Wanted to build one like I carried from'70's to '90's. This barrel did it. Original gas block/sight wouldn't work, so I used 'F' marked included. Removed about 25% of sight post top section, other 2 builds were able to lower post enough for proper POI. (If you buy barrel assembly you have the A-2 sight option). Once completed and tested this barrel made rifle look and perform like original. Had AR-15 stolen in '85, this build is exactly what I was looking for. The pencil profile keeps it lite for shoulder firing. The sight post, spring, detent and sling loop cost is minimal. Would be nice if included. As is price was great, could have gone Colt barrel for 5 big ones. Intended for occasional shooting only, mostly for personal history. Have bought two more from Del-ton, would buy again, good job.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I did not expect this. July 3, 2014
Reviewer: Jaydee Kelley from Greenleaf, ID United States  
Shot several 1/2'' groups in the first 30 rounds... 60gr V-max(moly'd) - 27gr Varget - CCI 450s - Lapua brass (new).  Mounted barrel on a Vltor MUR-1 along with an adjustable gas block.  Recoil is non-existant and the way it shoots is outstanding.  This barrel saved me $300 - good for 2 more if I feel the need cause I intend on shooting this thing.  It's light, and very accurate(apparently)...makes me question owning an 'expensive' bull barrel at all.  Thank you Del-Ton for offering such a quality lightweight barrel at such a fair price...keep um' comin'!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Barrel and Service June 7, 2013
Reviewer: MCC from Aztec, NM United States  
These folks at Del Ton are Top Notch! Superior Sales and Service are what you want in a Company these days. Knowledgable personnel willing to go that extra step to help you out and meet your needs is what we all want, right? Well these Guys and Gals not only meet those needs or requirements but surpass it! I asked if they had a 20" barrel and they found me one. Talk about top quality and speedy delivery too. It is being assembled and will be broke in properly and a follow up review will follow.The professional attitudes expressed to me by the folks I've spoken to at Del Ton sold me right off the bat. They are down home and will give you the best service ever. Their products are Superior as is their attention to detail of your needs. I would recommend them over ALL other AR Supply Companies. (Thank You Lauren you went that extra mile in helping me with my project)
Del Ton easily the Only place to go for your AR Build Needs.
MCC

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Surprised February 16, 2013
Reviewer: Zimo from Connecticut  
Was told it was on back order with no shipping date,  a week later I gt an email that my barrel shipped. Works perfectly on my Colt m16a1 retro build :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great price and barrel September 15, 2012
Reviewer: Tacky from NC United States  
I bought this barrel to build my retro AR15 to look the same as the original M16, and it fit the bill.  The barrel is extremely light as I am used to the Hbar, and original triangle handguards worked well with it, as did the dpms 3 prong original style flashider found on the first M-16's.  The reason for 4 stars was that when the gas hole was drilled a piece of metal shaving was left inside the barrel upon first inspection. It was where the gas hole was drilled. A cleaning rod and brush pushed it out with no problem but I would have figured QA would have caught it.  Everything else is great, including price, but my build isn't complete yet so I don't know about accuracy, but I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.  If your building a retro AR, and don't want to fork the money for the Colt, this barrel will suit your needs.

Was this review helpful to you?