Return to 16'' Mid-Length Custom Upper
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Arrived in 2 weeks, Great Value January 6, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Williams from Columbus, GA United States  
Couldn't be any happier with this upper assembly. Ordered it and two weeks later it was here. I popped it on an Anderson Lower to finish off a budget build and it ran great. Please don't listen to all the AR snobs out there. If you want a great product at a reasonable price your in the right place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Just. Plain. Quality. December 30, 2014
Reviewer: Jason B. from Buffalo, NY United States  
I decided to go with the Del-Ton mid length upper from hours of research and reading reviews. I ordered it chrome lined, 1x9 twist and could not be happier. Fit and finish are superior. I finished it off with a Del-ton lower and parts kit, assembled myself and functions flawlessly. If you're undecided on ordering this, just do it. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 good product April 3, 2014
Reviewer: harley from statesville, NC United States  
I received my upper about four weeks after ordering it. Upon opening the box and inspecting it I knew it was going to shoot good. put it on my PSA mil-spec lower and shot about thirty rounds through it no problem after scope sighted in it was no contest. hope to buy another one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I couldn't be happier December 3, 2013
Reviewer: Josh from Teague, TX  
At the price I paid for this 1:7 twist, chrome lined, mid length upper I have no complaints. I gave it a good cleaning and pinned it to my RRA stripped lower with an A2 fixed stock and rifle buffer. Mounted a fixed rear sight and the fist three shots were on the money. I have about 200 rounds of American Eagle 62gr through it so far and I have had no issues at all. My only negative I could find on mine was the standard charging handle felt a little flimsy when I initially was disassembling the upper for cleaning.  It feels just fine when operating, but really was the only part on this upper assembly that didn't out right impress me. Performs every bit as well as any RRA, Bushy, or similar AR I have handled. Del-Ton has a repeat customer right here whenever I have any future budget projects.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mid length upper with upgrades May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kenny W from Disputanta, VA United States  
Del-ton is a pleasure to work with.  When I called with questions they were extremely helpful with option decisions.  Bought this upper with upgraded YHM free-float handguards, YHM flip-up sights on both ends, YHM 5c2 suppressor, and badger tac-latch.  They said it would be delivered in about 2-weeks... wrong, I ordered it on a Tuesday and IT WAS HERE ON FRIDAY the same week!!!  Looks great, finish matches my DPMS lower, put it on and it runs like a champ.... hasn't missed a lick.

One thing I didn't do, wish I had.  If considering anything with YHM free-float or railed handguards I highly recommend you order the "end cap".  Not a necessity but sure dresses up the looks of the rifle..... just a suggestion.  Wish I had ordered and had it installed while they were building mine.

Thank you Del-ton for your helpfulness, rapid service, and a wonderful product.  I'll certainly be doing business with you in the future and will highly recommend you to friends !!!!

KW

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 4500 rds and NO complaints. September 23, 2012
Reviewer: john mirarchi from beaumont, CA United States  
I bought this upper about a year ago and have been running it hard ever since. I use it as a loaner and to date it has over 4500rds ( documented ) down the pipe with no cleaning, just adding oil when need. Over a 1000 of the rounds fired have been on a NFA reg. full auto lower and yes, fired in full auto. It has had only two failures to fire and those were not the fault of the upper but of the ammo. I would whole heartedly recommend these to anyone looking for an upper they intend to run hard. I will update this review when it hits the 7500rd mark which should not be long as it is now being used on a rental gun at a machine gun range in AZ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TOP SCORE! April 16, 2012
Reviewer: TUN TAVERRRRRN! from AZ  
I Ordered this Rifle 3 March and it showed up 13 April . I went with the 16" middy I wanted to go as lightweight as possible but wanted the 1:7 twist. So I went wiht the Magpull MOE handguards and it really isnt heavy at all . Badger Tac Latch is worth the additional 15 dollars. I havent shot it yet but the rifle is solid. I mounted this on a DPMS lowerand it locks up tight , no wobble at all. the finish even matches . this is the way to go . I'll be ordering from DEL-TON for my next build as well going to be an M16A4  SEMPER FI !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really good service November 22, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew from NY  
I ordered this in a ban-state compliant style for my first upper. They were out of the brake I selected and they offered to either wait or let me pick another brake. I chose to wait and it still did not take very long for them to fulfill and ship my order. The quality seems just as good as any other upper I've handled in person and the finish matches the carrying handle and lower I had. I recommend a mid-length to anyone who is looking at a 16" barrel set-up. You get a longer sight radius and more handguard space, as well as a more reliable gas system that has less recoil impulse than a carbine-length system.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great upper. Will buy more from Del-Ton September 19, 2011
Reviewer: M.R. from Waverly, IA  
My upper is awesome. 500+ rounds so far and no failures or stoppages. Its exactly what I wanted. You can't go wrong with an AR from Del-Ton.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mid Length June 21, 2011
Reviewer: TM from Las Vegas, NV United States  
Simply put, I could not be happier.  Finish was perfect, and it fit on my Aero lower with ease but tight enough for zero rattle.  Have only put about 200 rounds through it so far, both 5.56 and .223, but it has functioned flawlessly.  I was able to get 6 inch groupings at 100 yds, but my former-Ranger buddy could manage under an inch (show off).

Bought the mid-length as my engineering background told me it was a better design, and what a wise move.  Compared to the carbine, the mid is silky smooth with a noticeable decrease in felt recoil.  Can't imagine why anyone would go carbine after shooting this.

Finally, service from Del-Ton was as good as could be expected.  I ordered what I wanted, they built it what I ordered, and it arrived when it was supposed to.  What more could you ask for.

As stated before, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items