Return to 20'' Heavy Profile Barrel Kit
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another A+ barrel from Delton. May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Ryan Brace from Hatboro, PA United States  
I build 20" m16a1, m16a2, and m16a4 "clones" and I have been using their 20" 1/9 lightweight barrel assembly for most of them and it has been flawless and accurate. I just ordered this 1/9 heavy barrel for my personal build and I am again blown away by the quality and performance for what you pay. I will never buy another barrel from anyone besides Delton. Thanks guys for an amazing product at an even better price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I must have got a bad one. September 2, 2015
Reviewer: TJ Andrzejczak from Pgh, PA United States  
I ordered this for a scoped rifle project and have since completed it.  I wanted a chrome lined barrel for durability. It was assembled on a flat top upper, I assembled it myself as I am a Colt cert. armorer.  The chamber, as received was very rough and left striations on the ejected rounds. Accuracy is around 3 MOA with match ammunition or ball. I am actually quite disappointed by the performance of the barrel. I have had good results with Del ton in the past.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Barrel kit April 8, 2015
Reviewer: Anthony Collazo from Danbury, CT United States  
I haven't received my kit yet but will say after reading the remarks I know I will be satisfied. Cant beat the price and on top receiving a kit with at least another hundred dollars of misc made it a no brainer.I have made quite a few AR's and obviously look for quality and price. Some of these sellers are way off the mark due to the instability of the Laws they think all of us will pay any thing they ask. Del-ton has a reputable and fair trade mark in my opinion and will look here first in my future purchases. I look forward to coming back . Thanks again Del-ton, sincerely Anthony Collazo

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic January 10, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I looked at many barrels and decided to go with a 20'' government profile. It is extremely well made and very accurate. In my next  build I will definitely buy another barrel from dti.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome deal - Very Happy!! August 22, 2014
Reviewer: david from Northern Ca United States  
The kit was high quality, the front sight tower was lined up perfectly. the barrel was very clean. everything listed was there, they even threw in the front sight post kit. the barrel was assembled into an A2 rifle build. the gun is very accurate. I'm very happy with this purchase and will buy again. Thx

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
worth waiting December 13, 2011
Reviewer: Stone from United States  
The quality of fit and finish are great.... all true mil-spec.  Best price I could find for what all that was coming with the kit (FSB, gas tube, barrel nut, and flash hider).  The down side.... shipping times.  Mine took 13 days to get here, and I live 3.5hours from their office.  Maybe I'm just impatient, worth the wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great products and service July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Michael from Houston, TX United States  
Ordering does take a little long, but that's just part of the agreement. Product quality itself is great. Bought this barrel for a retro colt A2 rifle built. No problems, no jams, shoots smoothly until this day. Customer service is nice and courteous, making the long wait more bearable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
20" Barrel Kit February 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Madera, CA United States  
The fit is great and the parts all look well made.  But the darned thing showed up without the handguards.  As soon as I test shoot the thing I will probably give it 4 or five stars.  But shame on you DTI I like not to melt my hand to the barrel when I shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?