Return to ECHO 316
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome September 9, 2018
Reviewer: Mike Wojciechowski from Toledo, OH United States  
Got this firearm on a sale for $449. Was very skeptical of it until I got it on the range. Only thing I need was to add a rear sight and she is solid. Over 750 rounds through it and it performed perfect. Has all the features of $1000 rifles. Very pleased that I added this to my colection

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best AR for the money anywhere May 13, 2018
Reviewer: Cody Bryant from Chandler, AZ United States  
I’ve owned a couple ar rifles over the years and this is the best one yet. the fit and finish is perfect between the upper and lower and everything you look for has been done right. the msrp is worth the money every day I found mine for 450 so shop around and get  the best ar rifle iv found for the price or in general. 1500 rounds later and only issue I had was from worn out pmags

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding rifle for the money February 19, 2018
Reviewer: Steve M from Cortland, OH United States  
Bought this rifle as a promotion gift for my daughter who is in the National Guard. After receiving it and going over it well I was very tempted to give her my new Ruger AR 556 and keep the Del ton 316 for myself. The fit and finish are as good or better as the Ruger and my Bushmaster XM15 and comes very close to my Colt LE carbine.  We haven’t taken it to the range yet, but I am anticipating good things. Job well done on a nice looking mill spec carbine at a very affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality firearm July 26, 2017
Reviewer: Steven from Montverde , FL United States  
I recently purchased the Del-Ton Echo 316, took it straight to the range with 200 rounds of 223 ammo. My son and I shot all 200 without a single failure. My group at 30 yards could be covered with a golf ball, this is without a scope. I will be mounting a scope in the future as I want to target shoot at 200 and 300 yards.
I bought the rifle because to price was great not expecting the quality to be nearly as good as it is. I would put this rifle up against the more expensive ones any day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Patrol Rifle October 16, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Belews Creek, NC United States  
My Department purchased 28 of these rifles and plan to purchase 28 more.  We put the Echo 316 through some rigorous testing and found it to be very robust and extremely accurate.  Our first year of use has been completed and we plan to stay with Del-Ton.  It has been great as a Police Department Patrol rifle.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Ar-15 December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Brandon Solberg from Ruth, NV United States  
The Delton Echo 316 was our choice after exhausting research on the web. There is so many different brands and such, like buying a car. First off I came across Del-on at our local gun shop and the first thing I noticed as I handled the Echo 316 was how good the craftsmanship felt in my hands, not to mention the life time warranty. Let me just say this gun is awesome! shot 150 rounds and not a single problem. Easy to take apart and clean. Del-tom thank you for a awesome well made product. will be buying another, the wife wants one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
awesome rifle October 28, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Byron, IL United States  
Ordered the rifle planning to use iron sights, (Had to purchase a rear sight). Shot 2 inch groups right out of the box at 100 yards. Used three different ammo companies, remington, american eagle and ppu. No feed or ejection problems. looking forward to years of good service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
The perfect AR October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Vector16 from Orange County, CA United States  
I purchased the Echo 316 about 2 months ago. Then when I brought the gun home a bought a Nikon p223 scope. The scope and this rifle were made for each other. I then bought some 45 deg sights and then took it to the range. The iron sights were hard to use but scope took me 9 shots to zero but it was not mounted far enough forward. No matter. Bought a mount that did that job. While waiting to go to the range again a also picked up an AIM reflex sight. I mounted that at 45 deg right next to the front post.

I read that these guns need to WET when you shoot them. My buddy has had ARs for years and told me just to use wheel bearing grease to lube the bolt and the tub is around $2
Yesterday I took it up to the range and put 500 rounds down range at distances from 50 yards to 400 yards. I think I when out to 500 at one point. The gun has never misfired and is has pin point accuracy at all of the above distances. I would recommend this gun to anyone.



Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't be happier... September 24, 2013
Reviewer: Greg de Mocskonyi from Houston, TX United States  
Finally got to the range with my new rifle. Popped on a rear MBUS & MOE furniture.

Sit down at the bench to zero it up. 1st shot about 2" high. Lower 1 click & this thing was off to the races. Then I added a Sightmark Ultra Shot optic & dialed that in. Tore up the center target at a hundred yards effortlessly. Never had an easier time zeroing a rifle in my life. I had 4 of my kids for a day at the range & you guys at DTI made Dad look good!

Put 120 rounds downrange & had 1 fail-to-fire, which I attribute to some cheap Russian steel ammo. Zero other issues. Overall, I absolutely love this weapon. Trigger was smooth, almost like I had already taken it to a smith. Just a very nice, quality rifle that I'm confident will serve me well for years to come. Unless my wife shoots it. Then I'll need to get another one for myself!

Thanks, Delton, for an excellent firearm. I'll be recommending to all my friends who are looking into an AR platform or adding to their existing stable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Rifle September 1, 2013
Reviewer: Frederick Watkins from Elko, GA United States  
I bought my Del-Ton DTI-4 back in 2008, before it was called the Echo 316, just before the election expecting/fearing a Democrat victory. I have been well pleased with it having never experienced any problems in the five years and approximately 400 to 500 rounds fired with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items