Return to 20'' Heavy Rifle Kit
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" Standard June 27, 2016
Reviewer: Charles from Cheyenne, WY United States  
This kit is the best that I ever shot.  I originally purchased a complete lower.  This was a bad choice on my part.  This lower did not allow for the weapon to cycle correctly.  I rebuilded that crap lower using del- ton's parts, this turned out to be one if not my best weapons.  I was talking to Kayla and learned that you guys was thinking about carrying a 20" 7.62x39.  If you start stocking this kit, put me at the top of the list to buy this kit.  Del-ton you guys carry a excellent product.  GOOD WORK!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome kit April 12, 2016
Reviewer: John from United States  
Put together a M16A2 clone with this. Paired with a PSA lower nicely.

Thanks Del-Ton

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First AR build November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Dick Kahrs from Upstate, SC United States  
I am very new to the AR platform and am trying to catch up on its 50 years of use.  I bought the kit to supplement my knowledge of how it is put together.  I decided on the complete kit at this point rather than trying to assemble an upper.  

I assembled the rifle without having any parts left over.  Some of the parts are easy to guess where they fit, others not so.  I resorted to finding a couple videos on the Internet to help me with the orientation and fit of the parts where necessary.

Before making the purchase, I was sure to have the necessary roll punches on hand.  

The build went very well.  I am waiting for the kit to be available so I can build another one.

The kit became available the day after I wrote the original review.  Yes, I did buy another one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Delivery June 5, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Cullman, AL United States  
Just got the kit today, was very impressed. Look forward to the assembly. It was shipped in little over a week. Keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" rifle kit October 16, 2013
Reviewer: warren shaw from n.scituate, RI United States  
nice nice nice nice nice nice !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" HBAR style barrel August 19, 2013
Reviewer: darrel from TX United States  
overall nice quality for the money. the trigger isnt great of quality but replaced it with a 2 stage and overall accurate rifle. opted for the magpul accessories and i love the rifle. no malfunctions at all and the round count on it is over 1000 now. its not a colt nor did i expect it to be but for what it is very much worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Rifle kit October 14, 2012
Reviewer: chris parks from albemarle, NC United States  
I love this rifle. I only gave it 4 stars because i think they should have given a little better buffer tube. They send a commercial tube and should be giving Mil-spec tubes!

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Long Wait Was Worth It March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Damen from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
I placed the order in April and it got to my door in early December. After reading the reviews, I'd expected a long wait.

That said, I gave it the once over before putting it together. All the parts arrived in perfect condition and went together easily on my AeroPrecision lower receiver (Spike's Tactical under a different name).

A part I was worried about was whether or not the gas key was staked properly, but when I got a look at it, it was staked better than some Bushmasters I've seen. I got it sighted in and sent 180 rounds down range without a single problem.

All in all, this strikes me as a d**n fine product and the customer service I received was top notch. I'm hoping to be able to do business with Del-Ton again in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 20 inch HBAR Build March 1, 2012
Reviewer: Todd Young from Ada, OK United States  
I purchased it on 02-05-2012 and it arrived on 02-23-2012.  The weapon looks great and shoots fine out of the box.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" rifle kit February 28, 2012
Reviewer: sam hodges from Ponchatoula, LA United States  
kit came in nicely packaged. assembly took bout 30 mins. everything fit perfectly. i suggest this kit to anyone wanting to build an AR.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items