Return to 16" Heavy Mid-Length Rifle Kit
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent purchase February 26, 2019
Reviewer: Tommy Tucker from Oklahoma  
After sitting on a Del-Ton stripped lower for a few years the time finally came to complete the build. The Del-Ton Mid Length Heavy Barrel rifle kit was just what the doctor ordered. The kit was complete and went together like a dream. I completed it with a MagPul trigger guard and MBUS Gen II flip up rear sight along with a Houge grip. The first trip to the range resulted in a well balanced flawless shooting rifle. I zeroed the weapon and proceeded to send rounds down range. The grouping was tight and nothing about this rifle disappointed me. I can't say enough about the quality, quick delivery and the fit and finish of your product. As an Army veteran and career cop I would carry this rifle into combat in a heart beat. I anticipate many years of solid service from this weapon.

Thank you for an easy purchase and a high quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 OUTSTANDING! October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Louisville, KY United States  
Received our kit this weekend and my son and I assembled it in about an hour on an Anderson lower, discussing the rifle and parts along the way.  Really top-quality kit with perfect fit, and excellent packaging.  Added an MBUS rear on the rail, oiled it down well inside, and headed to the range with some Federal .55 gr "banger" .223 for the MagPul Gen2 mags.  

Just incredible folks!  Not a single glitch or hiccup.  No failures at all.  Short indoor range just checking for function really, but this will easily deliver 4 moa with this ammo.  Son's very first AR experience and he is as impressed as I am.

Maybe the best performance here is the outstanding quick delivery!  Under normal conditions I'd expect a couple weeks.  But four days is ridiculously good!  With your hurricane and flooding, I would never have expected such a feat!  So, great job folks, great rifle, and this will NOT be our last encounter!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Okay gun, no jams ever but very wobbly body. September 23, 2017
Reviewer: Alexander Lee from Ridgefield, WA United States  
Bought this kit about 6 months ago. Built with lower Anderson stripped receiver. Assembled myself gun ever and first round in chamber shot and the others followed. Not one jam yet after 600 rounds! shooting American eagle, federal, wolf steel and brass case, tillamook. inAt first few shots, the disconnecter spring was a tad hard, so one trigger pull launched two shots, so switched to softer spring. Along with that, good is in good working condition. One of my biggest complaint is probably how loose everything fits, from handguards to lower receiver with upper, and even the stock. Everything is wobbly. Probably won't buy this kit anymore due this issue. Also this kit is cheaper on primary arms and psa, almost 100 dollars cheaper.

http://www.primaryarms.com/del-ton-16-mid-length-rifle-kit-rkt104

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really Happy November 12, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
I purchased a customized 16" mid-length kit with 1x7 chrome lined heavy barrel, chrome M16 BCG, with M4 feed ramps, M4 flat top, standard M4 5 position stock, standard hand-guard & standard lower parts. Everything looks amazing and the kit fits perfectly with my Anderson stripped lower. Very pleased with customer service. Looking forward to my first visit to the range. Thank you DEL-TON!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Totally Impressed!!! A+++ October 6, 2014
Reviewer: RC from Cerritos, CA United States  
First AR built, purchased this rifle kit last March 2014 finished my built after a week this kit matched w/ Rilfegear aggressor lower. Everything snug right in without any problem or any play including the trigger assembly. I am very happy with the result it just getting better and better everytime I take it to the range it has been 6mos now since and fed diff kind of ammo (about 600rounds) from Tulammo, russian surplus, bosnia plant ammo, it all go bang with no jams or hiccups. Very reliable kit so far, again never ever jam or any problem since owned. Will definitely buy Del-ton again and highly recommend this to anyone. not just you get the best bang for your buck it also goes bang all everytime you pull the trigger !!! Very happy with mine...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tack Driver! October 5, 2014
Reviewer: JettaRed from Middletown, MD United States  
This was my first AR build.  I finally got to the range today and was shocked that this was dead on "right out of the box", so to speak.  I used a Magpul MBUS rear sight, which I co-witnessed with a Bushnell TPS-25 red dot on a 1" riser.  Once I dialed in the red dot, I was driving tacks at 50 yards.  That says a lot since I'm not a great shot.  At 100 yards, I was staying in the orange with these old eyes and NO magnification.  Great gun, great deal!  I will (and already have) buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome so far September 4, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Engle from Virginia Beach, VA, United States  
I purchased this kit to complete a polymer lower. The upper fits my lower perfect! The kit assembled with ease. After breaking in the barrel I can say I'm pleased with the groups I'm shooting. No jams or extraction issues yet. Can't say enough good stuff about this product. Bang for the buck is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quality August 21, 2014
Reviewer: Joshua Painter from Tyler, TX United States  
Bought this rifle kit last saturday showed up following Thursday.The delivery was quick and all the parts were there. I'm so happy with my decision to purchase this rifle the quality is great no blemishes and the price Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Buy ! August 19, 2014
Reviewer: Kenneth Jacob from Gum Spring, VA United States  
I just received this kit, very fast delivery. Fit and finish is excellent can't wait to get some range time with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great kit for the money August 1, 2014
Reviewer: T.C. Waltz from Niceville, FL United States  
I had purchased a Del-ton stripped lower a while back and wanted to build a complete rifle from the same brand.  The kit was great and the are good quality. This was my first kit assembly and everything went together perfectly.  Of course after putting the rifle together with the stock kit and began customizing with Magpul accessories.  Everything fit on the rifle with no issues.  I highly recommend this kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items