Return to 16'' Light Weight Mid-Length Rifle Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great customer service. Great product. October 14, 2016
Reviewer: Greg H from Renton, WA  
I have been working on guns for around 10 years now and this is by far the best experience I have had working through an online dealer. Laura in the online sales department was wonderful to work with and deserves a raise! She bent over backwards to make my pain in the butt gift cards to work! Once they did she kept checking in with me to update me on the progress of my build. Great company & great service. Will be a return customer for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Pleased May 4, 2016
Reviewer: R Small from Ellicott City, MD United States  
My first build; wouldn't hesitate to buy another. Arrived within days with upper fully assembled.  No missing parts.  Only issue is that the pistol grip screw was a tad too long for my Anderson receiver, so I had to add two washers, but could be a factor of slight differences in the many brands of stripped lowers out there. I haven't test fired yet, but it cycles properly with my snap caps.  Would be nice if Del-ton also sold a solid lower build kit (something specific to lowers and of better quality than the Wheeler Delta Series Armored Essentials kit). Figuring out exactly what tools I needed (and didn't need) was the most difficult part of the build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
First build. May 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from West Point, VA United States  
This was my first AR build, and not going to be my last!!!!! Can't wait till the next build. I went with the 16in mid length kit, no special furniture, added a magpul bus, and blue force gear sling, can't wait shoot it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
16" Mid Lightweight Kit April 11, 2014
Reviewer: James Arnett from Tucson, AZ United States  
I built this on a Del-Ton lower. I also upgraded to the Magpul MOE furniture. I mounted a small tac light to the handguards and now it goes with me everywhere. For as little as this cost, I don't fret over it getting marked up. I carry it way more than I fire it so it's a great work carbine over my shoulder or jammed between the transmission and my seat in the truck. I'm glad I got this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
rifle kits December 16, 2013
Reviewer: edgar clark from keokee, VA United States  
these kits are awesome.i absolutely love mine.you cant go wrong at these prices,i built a rifle for under 600.i will be ordering another.del-ton rocks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Way to Save with Quality Parts December 3, 2012
Reviewer: Greg from longmont, CO United States  
First i would like to say the Staff at Del-Ton are the best, Thank you Lauren & Joel for all your time & Help.I researched like a mad man before i went here for over 7+months.Best Bag for the buck,without the brand name prices, i saved 100s im sure.
My first AR-15 & Build, WOW what a rifle. i went for the mid-length,light weight,chrome lined,flat-top & M-16 BCG,on a Surplus Ammo & Arms lower fits perfect. broke it in yesterday and I LOVE IT.
ILL BE BACK *****


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
worth the wait May 24, 2012
Reviewer: Dennis Smith from Peoria, AZ United States  
I have assembled 3 of these kits using both Essential Arms and Aero Precision lowers. Fit and finish of the kits is equal with Colt, Bushmaster and all the other big players in the marked up world of ar15 stuff.

Built one kit for the kids to learn on due to the light weight. Put a CMMG .22 conversion kit in it and the wife and kids love it.

Don't be fooled by the prices. Sometimes the kits do take longer to get than the other guys but the customer service, price and quality make it worth the wait.

Fyi, if u buy a completed rifle from any manufacturer, u r paying an additional 11-13% government tax on all the parts used to build that completed firearm.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT April 5, 2012
Reviewer: Todd Young from Ada, OK United States  
I got my mid in today and it looks perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
6" MID-LENGTH LIGHT WEIGHT RIFLE KIT March 24, 2012
Reviewer: Rifle Kit Reviewer #1 from Indianapolis, IN United States  
It seems like a nice rifle. I have not shot it yet but I'm sure it works fine. It looks good and went together in a Spikes Tactical Lower really easily. Slight wiggle but nothing serious. Overall I am impressed with the kit, especially for the price. If they get more in stock I plan to buy another kit. Putting it together was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
light weight mid length kit March 15, 2012
Reviewer: WT from horseheads, NY United States  
Kit arrived just slightly ahead of the given timeframe.  Got the ace shorty stock and pinned YHM comp to keep everything castrated to NY specs.  Assembled my DTI lower with vice grips and a utility knife.  Upper fits lower with just a little play, which I feel is acceptable.  Seems very accurate, I was shooting roughly MOA with my 1x4 at 50 and 100yds, which is great for me.  People at the club are impressed.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items