Return to 16'' Heavy Dissipator Rifle Kit
Sort By::
Page of 1


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dissipator Awesomeness February 27, 2017
Reviewer: MATT CRAFT from DURHAM , NC United States  
I had always wanted one and researched and researched and finally reached out to Del-ton about this awesome AR.  I have had nothing but good times with it and have enjoyed it very much.  I have run it successfully in a few 3 Gun matches.  It is a bit muzzle heavy but to be expected and the lack of recoil is just as expected.  I love my new blaster and the quality of the entire experience with dealing with a great company!  I look forward to my new planned pistol build and will definitely continue the trend of dealing with Del-ton for all my AR needs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good price for the money August 10, 2015
Reviewer: brian prewitt from demopolis, AL United States  
It was a good kit for the money. Everything fit with the lower I bought. Only issue I had was with the full length gas system on the 16" barrel. Ar functioned great with most brass. Could not shoot some of the cheaper steel rounds. I want my ar to function with all rounds.
So I bought a mid length gas tube, .875 gas block, and new handguard. Now she will chew everything flawlessly. Just wish I didn't have to be the only guy at the range to not chamber that ammo..


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 YES...IT WORKS GREAT. November 20, 2014
Reviewer: GREG from NEW IBERIA, LA United States  
ORDERED THIS KIT 10-4-14...ARRIVED ON 11-12-14...TOOK TIME TO BREAK IN BARREL...THEN RAN 300 ROUNDS THRU WITH OUT A HICK UP....VERY IMPRESSED AS FOR AS BEING RELIABLE...TIME WILL TELL...BUT AS USUAL, KEEP IT CLEAN AND SHOULD RUN AS ANY OTHER AR.....OH YEA-THIS WAS WITH THE CHEAP STEEL CASE ZINK PLATED STUFF....THIS PRODUCT IN RECOMMENDED...FIT TO ANDERSON ARMS LOWER WAS GREAT....OVER ALL VERY SATISFIED...SUB 1 INCH TO 1.5" @ 100 YRDS...OPEN SIGHTS...NOT TRIED W/ SCOPE AS OF YET...THANKS DEL TON............

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 worth the wait May 24, 2012
Reviewer: Dennis Smith from Peoria, AZ United States  
Some if the parts were on backorder and took about 6 weeks to receive. Totally worth it tho. I outfitted mine with surplus triangular handguards and looks it awesome. It is extremely accurate due to the long sight radius. If you use the triangular handguards, be prepared for them to get extremely hot after about 10 rounds.

This is the 8th DTI rifle kit I have assembled and I have yet to be disappointed by the quality of the kits.
Have use both Essential Arms and Aero Precision lowers and the fit works with any Mil Spec lower.

Thx DTI

Was this review helpful to you?

  9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 amazed April 1, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Abilene, TX United States  
I ordered a Disipator rifle kit from ya’ll and it is in outstanding shape, I love it. i was a 2111 in the corp and i gave a pretty good inspection and it passed with flying colors.
CPL USMC

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 16" dissipator August 17, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Southwest, MI United States  
This was my first AR build,went together like a charm on a Spike's lower.Really liked the way the dissipator looks but I'm flabbergasted by
the way it shoots.100% function,plus I just shot my first sub-moa group with a semi-auto today using PMC Bronze.WOW!


Was this review helpful to you?