Return to 20'' Government Profile Rifle Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Almost like the old days... July 3, 2022
Reviewer: Jeff Poynter from Fort Thomas , KY United States  
I served from 1985-91. 80% of my service, I was issued an M16-A1 & I was very good with it. I didn't receive an A2 until I got to the 82d ABN & didn't spend enough time to very familiar with that model but I shot it well also.
This kit was a Christmas gift. It first went together with an Anderson lower but quickly replaced by Del-Ton so it's now 100%!
I LOVE THIS! I use it for our 3 Position Rifle Shoots & it does extremely well. We also shoot steel plates @ 400 yards that with the carry handle OR the 3-9 variable, quick release scope I can swap CONSISTENTLY make ringing noises! The scope & handle BOTH maintain their respective zero.
I have a "Happy Face" after the build was complete but people say it's a "terrifying look"...🤣 & I'd be happy to share!
I noticed no difference in performance nor accuracy with either lower. I'm just particular about my stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Nice November 23, 2021
Reviewer: J D from Decatur, IL United States  
Del-Ton makes a well made gun. I wanted the M16 look and this gun is close. Shoots any brand of ammo and was on target from the start. So far only shooting steel targets at different meters, up to 300 meters and hitting all of them. Fun to shoot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20in government profile rifle kit September 21, 2021
Reviewer: Adam Lounsbury from Harrisburg, OR United States  
Just received mine awesome rifle kit found out it was missing the buffer spring and buffer weight email them they are sending me the missing parts the same day I emailed them great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" Government Kit Build January 13, 2018
Reviewer: James Cade from Choctaw, OK United States  
Ordered the kit on Black Friday, 2017.  Due to an accident with the shipper (NOT Del-Ton's fault) finally got it on Jan 4 2018.  All parts were in the box. Put it on a Del-Ton lower I'd purchased back in July.  Used snap-caps to confirm operational check, took it to the range and it performed correctly with no issues.  Currently have a cheap scope on it, I will install an ambidextrous safety when they are back in stock.  Second rifle kit I've purchased from Del-Ton, GREAT customer service.  Very pleased with the purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Government Rifle kit build September 30, 2017
Reviewer: David Pulling from Jacksonville, FL United States  
My brother and I built this kit and put it on an Anderson Manufacturing lower. Took this to the range and very tight groups at 25 yards with mil-spec carry handle. Awesome functioning rifle and very smooth. This rifle kills water moccasins very well too. 3 already ;) Recommend this and Del-Ton for new AR 15 customers. Thank you very much Del-Ton. Great job and great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really great AR July 31, 2017
Reviewer: Andrew from Newark, DE United States  
This was my first AR build.  My son and I put it together on Sunday afternoon in about 1 hour.  The next build will be faster.  We used the Del-Ton LPK in a stripped Anderson lower and everything was perfect...perfect fit everywhere.  No more assembled AR platform rifles for us.  The Del-Ton kit was great and for a first timer, everything fitting perfectly was just awesome.  We will buy more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Accurate/Flawless Action July 25, 2017
Reviewer: Tom V from United States  
I put this upper on an 80% Arms lower that I milled on my drill press - my first build.   Rifle was accurate out of the box - sighting in at 25 yards required 2 clicks right and 2 clicks down.  I've got it sighted in at 50 yards with consistent hits in the black/bulls eye.  I've put 130 rounds of both .223 and 5.56 down range in the last week, not one FTF or FTEs and consistent expended case pattern.  I have an M4 lower on its way...my second build.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 20" Government February 3, 2016
Reviewer: Charles from Cheyenne, WY United States  
I received my 20" Government kit on 1/16.  When I opened the box it was all that I expected.  I purchased a stripped spider lower so that I could do a complete build.  I was totally impressed with the spring kit that came with the kit.I would recommend that any one who wants this upper that you get the entire kit and and build the entire weapon kit your self.  The key to del-ton is the spring kit.  I cannot wait till march so that I can take this kit out and light up the range.  If this weapon fires and hits like my 20" standard I now have my black gun for our black gun hunt this year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Del-Ton is Fantastic in every way November 11, 2013
Reviewer: DN from Clearwater, FL United States  
Ordered a rifle kit 10/25/13 - my first build.  Received email 10/31 that the builders were out of the kit components for that rifle and asking if they substitute.  I called the company that morning and talked to the young lady that sent the email.  I told her what I really wanted was this rifle.  She checked and they had the parts.  She noted my order on the website, they shipped the kit on 11/7 and I received it on 11/11 Vetrans Day.  How Perfect is that?  I put it together, strapped on a carry handle and sling and it looks and feels just like the original.  Good people, high quality, great experience.  Range report coming in two weeks.  Can't wait to order another configuration.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 worth the wait May 24, 2012
Reviewer: Dennis Smith from Peoria, AZ United States  
Built this kit for my father-in-law who was shot in the neck in Vietnam in 68'.  Ordered as a standard A2 upper and put surplus triangular furniture on it. He was floored and swore it looked just like the rifle he carried in 67-68'. Quality product as always. Took a few weeks to get,back in December, due to a barrel backorder.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items